Community Update – June 2018

Home Forums General Discussion Community Update – June 2018

Viewing 0 reply threads
  • Author
      Rob Clarke
      Keymaster

Kia ora!

Did you know that Isabella, my 11-year-old, has now go an Apple Watch? See below… 😉

At this time of term and with winter settling in it is time to focus on looking after our health and wellbeing. Indeed this is a natural part of the school year when teachers will be tired from the demands of reporting and at the halfway point everyone needs a break!

I hope you get a break. We are off to Methven for a holiday and I’ll try not to break myself on the snowboard 😉

Since the last community update, where I signaled a few changes to our company, the centrally-funded PLD has really taken off so I’ve been busy. Plus I’m now a Gallup-certified Strengths Coach which I am using with a number of leadership teams across the country to great effect.

Isabella Apple Watch

Welcome new members

A huge welcome to Margaret who teaches at Tasman Bay Christian School, as well as David the principal of Fernside in North Canterbury, Nicola who is the DP at St Joseph’s in Nelson, and Phill from RevIT in Christchurch.

Improvements to the website

We have simplified the site navigation as the content grows and to allow for future improvements, as follows:

1. Improved navigation – this is to make the navigation easier and quicker to read:
        1. Discussions (formerly discussion forums)
        2. Resources (formerly resource library)
        3. Programmes (formerly My Programmes)
        4. Connect (formerly members)
      2. Minor typographical changes to our Privacy Policy

Members’ Hangout – diary next Wednesday @ 3.30pm to learn about Managing Notifications in the Digital World

We have scheduled our second member hangout to take place after school so more members can take part. Topics include:

• Google Document notifications
      • Email notifications
      • Calendar notifications